Surprised!
rickierich

Suprised how good this is, tried 2DKit as a coder I got the impression I would get lost. The size of wade feels big, I would suggest these things.

Export, Obfuscation(shrinks size as well, minify etc.)

User Interface, detachable windows, constantly running preview window, like panda2. Integration with google drive, so people can use it on mobile phones and the interface could suit that. Facebook instant game addons etc. The facebook instant games part is easy enough to missout, but the obfuscation and shrinking of the sourcecode to just that which is required for the game to run. 

Game size (canvas size etc.)standardisation.

All 4 Comments
Gio

Thanks for the suggestions. Some really good ones.

Could you explain what you mean exactly by "Game size (canvas size etc.)standardisation"?

Also, when you say that the size of wade feels big... do you mean the full (unminified) source code of the engine, or the actual wade.js file (minified) that you get when you click the Download button?

rickierich

The source code feels big. But I have not tried to release or publish it. Before I set out trying to code games I worked backwards. I get the feeling that because the source code is so big, there is probably a ton of stuff when I come to release the program that could be packaged with the program that will not be used. My first game will be your connect 3 or make 3 your wizard.