Wade in 2021
krumza

Hi gio, as usual I scored on all projects on wade, because the main work is eating all my time.

But what I would like to talk about is modern technology.

As far as I understand, the first versions of the engine for production appeared in 2013 (judging by the posts on the game dev forum). But a lot has changed since then. The role of bundles, builders, frameworks, typing, and other things has increased. More attention is paid to architecture and runtime. The role of the webassembly and webworker is actively developing.

Wade is perfect for many things. If you need to quickly do something in the visual environment-there are no analogues. But at the same time, if we are talking about a large project, we will just come to a bunch of files without dependency (but this affects basically any library, the same phaser). I certainly do not claim that I am a super programmer, on the contrary, even, but nevertheless.

Sometimes you just really want to have something like an angular: architectural solutions, life cycles, reactivity. But this, alas, is not the case.

Just because of the lack of these features theoretically many users are missed.

Yes, someone will come in and try the visual editor, even make some crafts. But no more than that. guys, only your Studio on w makes big projects. Maybe I just can't find a "silver bullet" to organize the code, but usually I get a bunch of files for various kinds of ui managers, character, saves, etc. and a bunch of files with scenes via

wade.newScene = function(){}

of course, the MVC architecture is hardly applicable here, but nevertheless.

I'm getting to the point where it's probably time? The pixi has been using rollup for a long time.js and all es6 features.

No one else has a visual editor except you. But in principle no one has a solution for the application architecture and in combination with a visual editor it will become just a killer feature