WADE 4.0 beta
Gio

Hi all

We are getting close to the long-awaited WADE 4.0 release. It contains A LOT of changes, and although we've tested it as much as possible, there may be things that aren't working quite perfectly.

So I was thinking to give access to it to a few people only for a week or so before releasing it to everybody. It will still be missing some final touches but it's mostly done, so I'm calling it a beta version.

If you want to participate, you'll get access to it starting next week, and you could try it for a bit and report anything that you think is broken.

Anybody wants to help? If so please reply here or PM me.

Thanks

Comments 1 to 15 (23 total)
krumza

I'm ready, just loaded on the job, so I'll test that I can.

cleo

I am relatively new to Wade but sure I can try it. Not sure that as a user I am advanced enough to find any problems, but if you send me a link I will give it a try.

Indeed

Am I too late? I would like to try the beta too. Just finishing my game, curious to see if it's compatible with the next version...

Gio

Hi and thanks for your interest

You are not too late. I am going to send links to the beta version at some point tomorrow (Wednesday 16th)

Gio

I am posting the Change Log here and will send a link to the beta version via PM to those who replied or PM'd me.

For any comments or question please use this thread.

Thanks!

What's new in version 4.0

• A shiny new User Interface for the editor
  • The new Repo Browser lets you browse remote assets that you can drag and drop into your projects
  • Added lots of repos with pre-made objects, behaviors, scripts, tilesets, etc.
  • New tilemap editor
  • You can now open WADE projects from remote URL's
  • New SceneObjectGroup API to perform actions on a set of SceneObjects
  • The editor can now be downloaded and used offline (Win, Mac, Linux versions available)