help me make a hidden object game
knightansbert7

im new to wade , kindly help me first make a welcome message and game menu . then lvl1 find 5 garbages in the river. with timer and score

Comments 1 to 15 (111 total)
Gio

Hi and welcome

To get started with a welcome message and a simple menu, please see Part 1 of our Breakout tutorial. While the short tutorial series is about making a breakout game, the first part is entirely dedicated to creating the game's initial screen / main menu. You can find it here:

Breakout Game Tutorial - Part 1

For score and timer - could you define exactly what you would need? How would you calculate score?

Would your timer count down, so you have a maximum time to complete the level? What happens when the timer reaches 0?

knightansbert7

allright after that u will teach me how to make the game?

knightansbert7

for score if the player gets 5 points or the found all 5 garbages in the river it will say cogratz you clean the river click to go to the next level. 

about the timber in lvl 1 only 1min then if reach to 0 it will say game over

Gio

Ok, so this is how I would do it.

1. Create an object called scoreText, containing a TextSprite. This will show your score. Set the initial value to 0.

2. Create an object called congratzMessage, showing whatever message you like... but make this initially invisible (in the Sprites tab, deselect the Visible option). If you have watched the video above, you will know how to load a new scene when this object is clicked.

3. For each object to find in the scene, add a custom property called objectToFind and set it to true (see pictures below)

4. Edit hiddenObject.js in your project (right click and select Show in Code Editor). Around line 29, right before the end of the onMouseDown function, add this code:

this.owner.objectToFind = false;
wade.app.score = (wade.app.score || 0) + 1;
_.scoreText.getSprite().setText(wade.app.score);
if (!wade.getSceneObjects('objectToFind', true).length)
{